Kingdom Come Batman

This design comes from the Kingdom Come storyline and is what I find to be one of Batman’s most unique armors.  It’s a good story and a nice, retro-future armor.  Definitely one of his 10 best suits from over the years.  As far as the figure, there were two versions of this.  I got the older version which people seem to prefer for some reason.  I didn’t know it at the time, but I’d recommend the new version for the better price.  It’s nice with poor articulation in the legs arms, waist, and pretty much every meaningful way.  That’s good for the sculpt but it isn’t everyone’s cup of tea.  It is consistent with the artwork of this particular storyline, but not for everyone, though I like it quite a bit.  Not bad for a Batman completist, great for someone who loves armored figures, but maybe not for the rest unless you find it for a good price, which is still very much possible.

kingdomcomebatmanfigure01

Leave a comment